Ringing in My Ear

Hi everyone, hope this is a better day for you. :)

Just curious if any of you get a loud ringing in your ear? I'm assuming it's related to TN but I know it could be due to something else entirely. I'm seeing my neurologist about it and about a possible MVD next week.

Anyways, could this be a symptom of TN?

~ Vicki

Hi Vicki, yes, I think it’s a symptom of TN. I started a discussion a little while ago about Tinnitus & got quite a few replies. So I think you will learn a bit more, as the other members can relate to this as well. Your not alone.
Kind regards Sally

Does sound suspiciously like tinnitus. I had it during chemo. The phone ringing in one ear and the sea shore in the other which was very disconcerting. I feel for you and hope you have a solution soon xx

Hi Vicki.....I have had TN for about three years and just recently have experienced a swishing sound in the left ear....I believe it is related to TN and has to do with your blood presure also ...... I think IF you can get your BP down it would help alot dealing with this TN I keep finding out new things....my last pain experience I noticed I was using my right hand slicing a onion and with the pressure of doing so brought on the pain, I was walking down stairs and grabed the hand rail to tightly and that brought on the pain.....just another thing to be aware of ...... sorry if I got off track

You're not off track at all, Marcy. Thanks for your comment. :) I think (at least I hope) my blood pressure is pretty low most of the time, but you never know what's going to set TN off, do you?

Marcy said: