Occipital Pain

Hi I’m still learning how to use this line so hope I’m right ,my pain is occipital head pain I think it’s going to explode ,just had Mri scan waiting for results neurologist has put me on Tegretol but it makes me like a zombie but I’m persevering ,does anyone have these headache I was knocked off my moped but that was 15 years ago, I would like to hear from anyone please
Thanks

How long have you been on the tegretol? Its one that takes “some getting used to” Normally you see some results in a few days but it can take several weeks to get past the initial side effects. Frayed nerves develop over a long period of time, and are stubborn little buggers. They are so used to “having their own way” they fight back a bit. Its sort of like dealing with a toddlers tantrums. Nothing worse at the time. But if you look at small moments, it suddenly dawns on you the HEY there are some good moments. Relish them. Eventually there are more and you realize the battle is worth it.

TJ

1 Like

Hi I’ve been on Tegretol for 4 weeks but doses were graduated up every 2 weeks now on week 5 and now on 400 mgs twice a day but I’m making the am time early so as to have more energy by 11am so I’m going to seehow it goes----------

`_**[quote=“Jane7, post:1, topic:12590, full:true”]
Hi I’m still learning how to use this line so hope I’m right ,my pain is occipital head pain I think it’s going to explode ,just had Mri scan waiting for results neurologist has put me on Tegretol but it makes me like a zombie but I’m persevering ,does anyone have these headache I was knocked off my moped but that was 15 years ago, I would like to hear from anyone please
Thanks
[/quote]

**_`

P.[quote=“Jane7, post:1, topic:12590, full:true”]
Thanks
[/quote]