My first blog

Hey guys this is my first time blogging... ever, so excuse me if I rant. :)

I'm really new to this site but I feel so much better now that I have people that know how I'm feeling. It's hard because I feel like I've lost so much. This stupid disorder has plagued me throughout my entire college career. And now continuing on into my adult life. I'm terrified I'm going to have this for the rest of my life, be on meds for forever. In college, I had to be so careful what I did when I was with my friends. I couldn't hang out with them like everyone else, I had to always have an arsenal of prescriptions with me and I had to coach the people I was with on what to do if something happened. I hated having to tell my professors at the beginning of the semester that I might be out of school a bit because if I had an attack and couldn't come to class. Despite it all I graduated with my degree in 3 and 1/2 years just to get the heck out of there. Now I work full time at a hospital which is good because I enjoy it and also because if I have an attack at work they know to take me straight downstairs to the ER and shoot me up with some pain medication. My coworkers know when I had a bad night or am having a bad day with the TN because I won't wear any makeup, my hair will be up in a bun and I won't wear any jewelry. I know it's rare to have TN when you're young but is there anyone out there that is young and dealing with it? I'd really be curious to see how they cope with it.

I've blamed everyone for this stupid thing but I know that's not the answer either. I'm getting MVD in two weeks (January 6th) I'm so excited to maybe put an end to this thing but at the same time I'm so scared. I've woken up out of anesthesia before because of my TN and one surgery they couldn't control my pain level afterwards so I was just screaming in the recovery room.