How do you all do it?

You know I read on here about how you all deal with this crap, And I have to tell you I'm amazed because I haven't had this all that long and already i fell like I'm loosing my mind it flat wears me out , I already has so much on my plate and then this is just insane, Though Im Semi Retired Now I feel like I cant even work part time the sad thing is Ive been working in the same profession for Thirty years and love it, And when I decided to retire I thought I would continue doing this part time, But I cant even do that Im so Frustrated!!!

Hi Ted,

I don't know about everyone else...but for the longest time, i DIDNT deal with it. At least, not well. I would have a bout of the zaps and burn..and go looking for a bottle of alcohol. Passing out was always the goal. Then, eventually...it got so bad that i was seriously making suicide plans.

Thankfully, i eventually found a doc who properly diagnosed me and helped get me started on some meds that help...both with the pain and with the depression.

I'm still learning to deal with it effectively. There are still days that i can't look at the future; i can't bear to think of another 40-50yrs with this pain.

But, the meds help a lot, and that helps me get back into doing "normal" things, which in turn helps me feel better about the future.

Anyway, the point i'm trying to make is that i'm not some super-human fighting this condition head on...but more just some poor smuck doing what i gotta do to face another day.

I"m glad that you found this site...there is a lot of support and knowledge here. And there's always a place to vent and and ear to listen. Welcome.

Wishing us all a peaceful and pain free day

~Mistee

Hi Ted and Mistee,