Hospital stay after MVD

Hello all
I am a newb to writing on the forums but have hovered around the peripherals for some time, taking great comfort at times from the advice and support here.
I have had TN for around 3.5 years and I am finally booked in for the MVD operation next week under the NHS in the UK.
I went for my preassesment today. Weight, height, bloods etc and during the discussion the nurse said I’ll likely only stay in hospital for 1 NIGHT! This was certainly a surprise and my surgeon and all accounts on here that I have read seem to suggest at least 3 nights.
Is there any chance she has it right? I am just keen to get an idea as I’m a single Mum. Of course I understand this is one of those things that differs patient by patient. Maybe just a bit of a poll of how long you where in hospital for after your MVD?.. :woman_shrugging:t4:Thank you all x

Yes I was told that it would only be a 1 day stay also. I did stay 2 days because the day of surgery was not until 1:00 pm. So I was to stay 24 hrs. and checkout was at noon, so I stayed one more day. I did need help at home so make sure you have someome there to help you and someone to take care of your child or children. I hope everthing goes great for you.
Good Luck

Thank you so much for your reply. So such a short stay is possible! Must say I’m shocked - but pleased. I’m scheduled for 7am so my chances are good for 1 night if no complications I suppose. I have mum and sis so should be fine. Was your surgery successful? I do hope so. All the best x

Apologies cadworks, just read your bio and I see you are still searching for your solution I do hope you find it x