So nice to find fellow travellers

I am new to all this internet discussion, however hope I am doing it correctly.

About 16 years ago, very strssed, working hard, catering foe 3 floors at a legal firm.

I had been on an early hike with my little son. It was cold, and when I got back I could not swallow properlly. This developed and grew into something far bigger than I could handle.So my journey started. Fron neuro's to chiro's to ENT to dentists and back and forth.Finally diagnosed with GPN. It took me a couple of years to go ahead and have the opp. I woke up after sugrery with all the pain and lots extra.

I feel so overwhelmed even writing about this journey.

What I have found that works temporarily is Antibiotics. This was just by chance. It may just be some anti inflamitory side effect. I dont really know, and every time I have told a doctor this it is dismissed or even laughed at.

I stopped looking for answers about 6 years ago, until I saw another Neuro 8 weeks ago. He put me on a small dose of Baclofan and just gave me a cortisone injection in the occipital area of my head. So far not so good.

I managed to work part time and brought up my son as best I could. He is a Gynocoligist and obstrician now, so I hope I did something right as a mother. My son found it very difficult living with me in such pain. In fact to this day I donT like to talk about it with him.

This pain has taught me so much. That I am so much more than just my body and my pain.

I find I need bits of quiet time in my busy life to cope.

I no longer mix with lots of people. Just a few quality friends. I frame beautiful corals and shells,having peaceful walks along beaches collecting them. I very much watch my energy levels, eat great food and really look after myself.

The next medical stuff for me is botox in the neck muscles just to releive a bit of the spasm.

Acceptance for me ,has been hard but helpfull.Sometimes I feel I am trying to accept the unacceptable.Never give up hope