Noise as a trigger

Do loud noises seem to cause attacks for other people? Loud noises seem to be triggers for me, as well as wind and cold air and talking… just wondering.

Yes, vibrations, loud noise, cold air, wind all trigger mine. I sleep with a hat on in the winter to help. I have had to stop using air conditioning altogether. My husband is a musician, and I can no longer go to his performances. I tried earplugs, and they helped a little. I don't watch tv anymore, the loud commercials hurt, but i don't miss that at all.

Wind and cold air are definitely triggers and the tegretol does not help with that trigger for me.

YES!!! YES!!! YES!! The music was very loud at church on Sunday and it was barely bearable. It has been a very long time since I had had this happen because I avoid the really noisy places. Did not expect it at church! You do need to know, being a newbie here, while I don't take joy in your pain, I does comfort me to know that yours and Jenny's response are encouraging to me, especially after the garbage I have been put through. blessings~~

I had noticed that the pain is at what I call ‘a low roar’ when I am at a quiet place such as work (my quiet desk). But when I go home to teenagers (loud teens) and a television going the pain gets much worse.

I am very sensitive to loud noises, places etc. My husband and I no longer go to concerts, to the bar to meet friends for drinks, or even parties because of my TN. The right side of my face swells up and the noise is unbearable. TN has changed my life but you make adjustments and role with the punches if you can.