New to TN

I am new to the term trigeminal nerualgia. I am in the process of getting diagnosed. I started experiencing jaw pain since last monday(april 22, 2013). I had bad pains that would not go away. I talked with my mother who is a retired nurse and my sister who is also a nurse. I got that it was only the weather. It seems like most of their ailments have to do with the weather. If my big toe hurt, they said it was the weather.:)

But, back to the pain. My jaw pain continued from monday thru thursday. On Friday, April 26, my pain was gone. I thought. On Saturday, April 27, 2013, my husband and son and I followed my daughters school band to SC for a competition. Everything seemed fine. After the competition, we all were headed to Carowinds in Charlotte, NC for some fun and awards ceremony.

My jaw pain came back with a vengence. I read somewhere that jaw and nerve pain can be some of the worst pain a human can experience. I believe that statement with all my heart and soul. My pain became so severe, I could not walk and was in tears. I scared my 10 year old son and husband. The park emts checked me out and then called an ambulance to check me out. Well, I now know my blood sugar, heart, ears and eyes were okay. I was told it was my teeth. That my teeth were bad and I should go to a dentist.

I proceeded through the park and the pouring rain that Saturday. We left around 7pm. My pain had started to come back. I tried to hide the pain from my family. Unfortunetaly, on the way home the pain became unbearable. The worst pain I have ever felt, and I have delivered 2 kids.

The 3 hour trip home was delayed because my husband was worried about me and stopped at the first hospital he came to. We were only an hour from home, but as he put it, I was crawling out of my skin and he was afraid I would jump out of the window.(he was kidding I hope)