Scared......and searching for reason and a NEW NORMAL!

I go for my first Neuro MD visit this Friday and I'm so scared of being misunderstood and just classified as a chronic pain patient. Im an RN and value my good work history. In 13 Years of working as a nurse I have only missed one day of work.......until this week. Because 2 weeks ago my life changed. I had noticed some pain in the left side of my jaw that seemed to be moving between two different teeth so I thought it was a dental issue. So like may others with TN I went to see my endodontist. After a good exam and several xrays, against his better judgement he agrees to do a root canal on one of the teeth I believe is giving me the problem. He finally says "you know I dont feel right about this, because I really don't think this is the problem" He never used the TN diagnosis he just said he thought I had a Nerve Problem.......WOW, NO SHIT......YOU THINK??????? So he gives me a RX for tegretol tells me to try this and see my Primary Care Provider. So I leave his office crying, I just knew this was the answer to my pain. So I toss the RX in the car and run home to do what nurses do best....self-diagnose and all the signs point to TN. Wow that disorder we briefly discussed in nursing school then moved on. I have pain off and on all day, sometimes just out of nowhere, but my triggers eating (not during the meal about 5-10 mins after) cold or hot liquids, and exercise I'm a runner and this causes EXTREME 10/10 pain, and laying flat seems to trigger pain, so I have to go to bed about 2 hours before I really need to be asleep as it usually takes that long of crying and screaming in severe pain before it finally lets up......Well, I guess Im really just venting now.....Im very thankful that I have found this site its been very helpful to know Im not alone, my husband, children and friends are very supportive, but they really can't relate to me. I feel so bad that they are having to watch me suffer like this, it has t