Facial pain app

Hello, I am not new to the TN group but this is my first time asking a question. Has anyone used the Facial Pain Help app that is a TN tracker? The app has it is created by ALD Ventures LLC. I would like to download if anyone has had any experience with the app and can give me some thoughts or insights. Thanks.

Hey Mary,
I haven’t used that app. Personally I’m a little concerned regarding my data and who has access.
But I have used a pen/paper to track my activity vs diet vs medication vs symptoms. I symptoms vary LOTS. I’ve often explained it like this

Some days I could leap a tall building in a single bound
    But then some days I'm lucky to be able to crawl out of bed
    I just never know what today will present

But going and explaining this to the medicos I get this look of disbelief, by having it all documented it can show any patterns. It can also show the Dr’s that you are being proactive in your own care.

Merl from the Modsupport Team

2 Likes

Thanks for the reply. My sentiments exactly on fluctuation of feelings. :relaxed: It’s either a good day or not so good day. I’ll continue to research the app. Hopefully someone who has tried it will reply as well. Have a leaping good day!

2 Likes